Information: This forum has been closed. Details

MD600N Helicopter - I Want To Fly It!

Moderator: Blue Mars Staff

MD600N Helicopter - I Want To Fly It!

Postby 0ne ID:0ne » Thu Oct 28, 2010 10:32 pm

Hello all. I'm 0ne1 from There.com if any of you remember my yachts and boats that I designed.

Well, I have been a 3D modeler for a long time (also a programmer). I am also a helicopter lover. A long time ago I made this low poly MD600N helicopter so I can fly it in the game Battlefield 2. I also tried to get it in the newest Grand Theft Auto IV, but I gave up, I'll try later though when more people figure out how (Rockstar doesn't endorse mods). I also tried my best to get the helicopter in There.com, however There.com had way too many poly restrictions for hover boats, and the MD600N has lots of curves which means higher poly counts.

Now, I want to get the helicopter into Blue Mars....

I am really new to Blue Mars... and I just now got the helicopter into the object editor. This is my first object for Blue Mars. Check it out:

The rear doors are removed on my model, it was so I could have two gunners sitting on the open doors. I want to be able to sit 4 passengers in the back in Blue Mars.

The MD600N is my favorite helicopter, that is why I made it. Here is a video or a real life version:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_eL_m8Xz_Ss

I'm starting to like Blue Mars, and I want this helicopter to be flyable in the future. I think it would be awesome to fly this helicopter around a detailed tropical island or a city... Getting this helicopter to fly in Blue Mars will be my goal.